Mirror Mirror …

It’s been a while since I last spoke. A broken mirror cast a spellon the Moodleys house. 

My pocket mirror got stuck to the magnet of the phone cover and slid off on the pavement leaving a large crack on its surface. That happen approximately 10 days ago and on the same day I got good news – a new job. Good luck then. Since then all went well – my usual health problem kicked in which is still ongoing. At work things went pear shape leaving my managee stressed and uncertain about the future (yes, of course I feel responsible). 

And then my baby went through the second bout of cold. No symptoms of illness apart from the highest temperature she’s ever had. 

It’s been a nightmare – logistically, physically but most importantly emotionally. 5 days on and one visit to the GP and no improvement so the phase of antibiotics. 

And today… I caught it from Arya too.

Bring on more mirror mirror cracked mirror… Not!


Skin on skin to decrease temperature before nurofen kicks in.

Leave a Reply

